January 13, 2011

JANUARY 13th, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996

JANUARY 13th, 1993

Today was GREAT! Here's why:

1st Period I had to sit by Scott. Boo! But...I had Christine's two bouncy balls. We had so much fun throwing it around the room and Mrs. Weigel didn't even notice! I kept going to sharpen my pencil at the front of the room, while Scott threw it to me. YKW was in the hall, so Scott went to the hall and threw it at him. Jessica Holland found it in the cafeteria. Then...WHAM! It hit the horse poster and Mrs. Weigel noticed the sound. Because no one confessed (it was Scott, though), we have no talking tomorrow. Oh, and when I told YKW to grab the ball from Jess Holland, he did it!

5th period science. No Butthead for me! I got to work with Christina!

6th period Mrs. Offut. The whistle woman. She blows it when we get "out of hand" and Mr. Reed comes. We were so BAD. When we watched a filmstrip about Ben Franklin, Scott and YKW made shadow puppets. When a picture of Ben came on, I made a finger shadow sticking up Ben's nose. [EDITOR'S NOTE: A drawn picture of the shadow finger bit was included in the margin] I probably gotten written up for that. YKW laughed SO HARD! He said "That was awesome!". Then he said:

"Can I get a drink?"
"No." Mrs. Offut
"That's child abuse!" (me)
"I'm not a child!" (YKW)
"OK, teen abuse." (me)
"Student/teacher abuse." (YKW)

Mike Smith threw a huge spitball on YKW's shoulder. So YKW stuffed a ton of paper in his mouth - but Mr. Reed came in. Oh, YKW moved into Erin Lanigan's seat in front of Melissa Hill who was in front of me. So when we looked back at Scott, he always saw me. Even if I fo get detention, I'll be with him. He threw a little spitball at the screen. You could hear it smack.

At lunch, there was a boy's underwear in the hall. Everyone was laughing.

I may have Michelle Gaspar over here instead of at her house.

JANUARY 13th, 1994

Ski Club was fun. We got on the right bus. (the prep one, not the snob one) I sat with Christine and listened to her walkman.

I skiied with Kourtini the whole day pretty much except for the end. She went off to find Michelle Magnone. I went to Buttermilk. Lindsay, Lisa O'Hearn, and Katie were in the line. Lindsay called me over. Lisa and her actually argued over who'd get to ride with me! (no brag!) Lindsay won. We talked about old sleepovers and Ninja Turtles. At the top, I skiied down. At the bottom, I looked for Kourtini. They invited me up again. Lisa got to sit by me. All she could talk about was her 4th grade sleepover where her sister slapped me and we all got in a fight.

When I was sitting, later, waiting for the bus, Lindsay and crew came over. So did YKW. That's when I walked away.

JANUARY 13th, 1995

It's taken ALL WEEK to get over this massive depression! Heinrich wasn't here Mon, Tues or Weds.

Erin Hixon likes Ribs and I think he likes her. He writes her notes and asks her to call him. I like Erin. We helped Tony with his computer on our usual walks around the hall 7th period. I like Tony, too.

Tonight I saw Drew, Sabrina and Dan at Falls Video.

JANUARY 13th, 1996

Forensics was OK. I ignored BOY all day (except for the Power Round when I showed him my Mental Health Hospital pen) and laughed with Tom n' Eric. I think George Green likes me. And then there's Lowell Fitz. Suze told him my name last week (after he'd asked) and this week he said my name as every other word in his sentences. I got 3rd place in an out of district competition, which is great! Compared to Wesley (the Cat in the Hat) and Lowell, BOY is a first-class SNOB! I even had a round with the Puppy and we were talking about what a jerk he was. Matt O'Brien was there too (the "Guy Who Looks Like Tony"). He saw me from across the room and was staring at me while talking to his girlfriend. Oh wow!

Then I came home and went to work. It was packed. Holly was stressed out. Matt (the other Chuck E.) was there and we did the shows together, with me as Helen Henny. It's more fun that way. Other than that it was kinda dull for me. I cleaned the Chuck E. room from top to bottom. And me and Molly did the dance a million times (the "We're Having a Party!" dance) because she was leaving to go back to college tomorrow. I have to work 11-5 tomorrow. Scott's working 12-8.

No comments:

Post a Comment